## WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP PUBLIC SCHOOLS 206 East Holly Avenue Sewell, NJ 08080

Contact: Jan Giel/Matt Pesyna Student Registration, Data & Information Office (856) 589-6644 (x6550/x6510) (856) 582-1918 (fax) jgiel@wtps.org/mpesyna@wtps.org

## WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP NEWS

For Immediate Release January 4, 2019

## WTEF to Celebrate District's 2018-19 Teachers and Educational Services Professionals of the Year at February 7<sup>th</sup> Dinner

WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP – The Washington Township Education Foundation (WTEF) will celebrate the District's 2018-19 Teachers and Educational Services Professionals of the Year during a red-carpet themed dinner in their honor on Thursday, February 7, 2019, at Scarpinato's (194 Fries Mill Road, Blackwood, NJ) at 6:30 p.m.

"The WTEF looks forward to honoring our fabulous Teachers and Educational Services Professionals of the Year," WTEF president Charlie Doud said. "We are thrilled to recognize the best of the best and are pleased to give them an evening of fun, food and relaxation for all they do every day in their classrooms, throughout our District and in the community."

The 2018-19 honorees include:

Teachers of the Year: Amanda Kowal (Grenloch Terrace Early Childhood Center), Kelly DeLizza (Bells Elementary), Lauren Smith (Birches Elementary), Jeanne York (Hurffville Elementary), Beth Buono (Thomas Jefferson Elementary), Marla Ruh (Wedgwood Elementary), Jamie Kirkpatrick (Whitman Elementary), Michael McCloskey (Bunker Hill Middle School), Elizabeth Pitel (Chestnut Ridge Middle School), Kristen Eichinger (Orchard Valley Middle School), Eisa Jackson (Washington Township High School).

<u>Educational Services Professionals of the Year:</u> Carol Ann Wesh (elementary - Whitman Elementary); Thomas Woodson (secondary - Orchard Valley Middle School and Bells Elementary).

For additional information, please contact Charlie Doud at 856-589-6644, x6238 or by email at <a href="mailto:cdoud@wtps.org">cdoud@wtps.org</a>.

All checks should be made payable to the Washington Township Education Foundation.

-WTPS-

Pictured (members of the Washington Township Music Honor Society): Justin Bernardo, Michelle Biala, Jasmine Brown, Lindsey Carbone, Joey Contino, Caitlin Dunbar, Shannon Gallagher, Matthew Griechen, Jon Hamilton, Steve Laraia, Lindsey Limmel, Christina Liuzzi, Kevin Lucero, James McKee, Elise McNaughton, Elizabeth Sauper, Kelsey Schmidt, Anna Shen, Joseph Sino, Corinne Sobolewski, Sharice Thayer, Andrew Williamson, Miles Wright

- WTPS -